Nobelova nagrada za fiziologiju ili medicinu 2013. PDF Ispis E-mail
Autor Milan Taradi   

nobel13    Nagrada za fiziologiju ili medicinu je tradicionalno prva Nobelova nagrada koja se dodjeljuje svake godine. Od 1901. dodijeljeo je 204 takve nagrade.
     Danas  je Karolinska Institut iz Stockholma objavio ovogodišnje dobitnike Nobelove nagrade za fiziologiju ili medicinu.
     "The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2013 was awarded jointly to James E. Rothman, Randy W. Schekman and Thomas C. Südhof "for their discoveries of machinery regulating vesicle traffic, a major transport system in our cells".
     The 2013 Nobel Prize honours three scientists who have solved the mystery of how the cell organizes its transport system. Each cell is a factory that produces and exports molecules. For instance, insulin is manufactured and released into the blood and chemical signals called neurotransmitters are sent from one nerve cell to another. These molecules are transported around the cell in small packages called vesicles. The three Nobel Laureates have discovered the molecular principles that govern how this cargo is delivered to the right place at the right time in the cell."
   Više pročitajte na izvornom web sjedištu-->.


Samo registrirani korisnici mogu pisati komentare :-(